Teaching

Course Schedule (Spring 2017)

  • Online Inquiry Learning (Friday, 10:20-13:20, in Chinease language)
  • Office Hour: M TH 13:30-15:30 pm, email first

 

Graduate Course Introduction

  • E-Learning Strategies (3 hrs)

This course introduces, based on cognitive psychology, how students utilize cognitive strategies and thier hehaviors in digital learning. In addition, this course will develop students' interests and motivation to do digital learning research. This course will cover fundamental information theory, metacognition theory, constructivism, social constructivism, definitions and scopes of e-learning, environmental characteristics of e-learning environments, individual differences in e-learning, assessments of e-learning and future reserach directions of e-learning.

  • Information Literacy Research (3 hrs)

The goal of the course is to review and discuss the related research about information literacy which is required for the next generation of word citizens. The curriculum will focus on compter literacy, Inernet literacy and information literacy etc. reserach domains. The roles of Internet attitudes, Internet self-efficacy, personal beliefs, individual factors played in information selection, evaluation and decision making process will be extensively discussed in this class. Students will conduct a field observation/syrvey regarding a specific issue or a content analysis for literature review. No prerequisites are required for this course.

  • Online Inquiry Learning (3 hrs)

    This course aims at introducing eye-tracking techniques to explore students’ online inquiry learning behaviors and information processing models. The curriculum will emphasize on literature review in eye movement literature and the apllications of eye-tracking techniques in digital learning reserach. Students in this class will also learn how to conduct a basic eye-tracking experiment step-by-step with a sample material. Final examines include a paper-and-pencil comprehension test on eye-tracking basic concepts and an experimental test on handling the eye-trackers. The prerequisites of this course include Educational Research Methods. Before taking this course, studetns are recommended to take either E-Learning Strategies or Information Literacy Research.

  • Special Topics in Digital Cognitive Process (3 hrs)

    This is a project-based course, focusing on conducting an eye-tracking experiment to sutdy the cognitive process of digital learning. Students taking this course will be acquainted with the implications of eye-tracking techniques in digital learning studies, and also know how to operate an eye-tracker, design an eye-tracking experiment, collect and analyze eye-tracking data as well as write a brief experimental report. This course is an advanced course in digital learning. All students who take this course must have taken Online Inquiry Learning or have eye-tacking experiment experience. For students who are not qualified for taking this course, before the class begins, you need to talk to the instructor and take a test in order to get the permission to take the course.

  • Digital Content Design (3 hrs)

This course aims to introduce the development and applications of digital contents via literature review, industry visiting, experiences and project planning. This is a curriculum to connect digital content design industry such as game design companies. Students in this course will visit related companies, experience digital contents, evaluate digital contents and write a proposal to design digital content.

  • Evaluations for Digital Teaching Materials (3 hrs)

This course aims at build a framework to analyze and evaluate digital learning and teaching materials form a cognitive perspective. Students enrolled in this course should be better to have teaching or industrial experience in relation to designing or developing digital teacing or learning materials. Students also need to have a potential research topic for conducting literature review and digital content or material evaluation or analyses. Class discussions will be emphasized for sharing the teaching experience in using the digital materials in terms of lerner-centered perspectives.

 

Undergraduate Course Introduction (for Teacher Education Program)

  • Curriculum Development and Design (2 hrs)

This course aims to introduce basic concepts and types of curriculum and to prepare students' skills for developing curriculum which enhances required literacies for the 21st centuray citizens. Students taking this course will be asked to develop a group-based project and present and demonstrate it at the end of the semester. All related teaching materials should be also developed and turned in for the final project. These designed curriculum will be then encouraged to implement in their searvice learnig in high schools.

  • Instructional Media (2 hrs)

This course is to improve pre-service high school teachers's knowledge and skills to use basic instructional medias. The content of the course will cover the role of media played in teaching, the advantages and disadvantages of various instructional technologies and the future development of new instructional technologies. Students taking this course will learn and use basic instructional softwares and hardwares to design instructional materials based on ASSURE model. They also need to practice teaching by using the materials they designed in this course and demonstrate their designed materials in the class. This is a hand-on course.

  • Information Literacy Education (2 hrs)

The purpose of this course is to lead university students and also the inservice high school teachers to gain information lietracy of modern citizens, to have a balance between technology and humanity, to be able to distinguish the differences between the real and the virtual worlds, to be aware of the importance of moral and ethics of the Internet as well as to develop safe and proper Internet using habitis. Students in this course will watch movies, discuss cases and participate a learnign task in order to gain more experience and refletions in related issues.

Instructional Theory (2 hrs)

The course aims at developing pre-service high school teachers' knowledge and skills in teaching and instructional designs with the following goals: (1) To be acquainted with fundamental teaching theories, models, and relevent skills for teaching in different learning domains. (2) To be able to design a course and make a teaching plan with peers as collaboratiors. (3) To be able to usually self-reflect on their own teaching methods and be willing to learn more about this issue.

教授課程

 

本學期開授課程(106學年度上學期)

  • 數位認知歷程專題研究 (週四 10:20-13:20)
  • 資訊素養研究 (週四晚上,在職專班)
  • Office Hour (週一 週四 13:30-15:30 需先 email預約)

 



曾經開授課程簡介

課程名稱: 數位學習策略
授課對象: 數位所及相關系所碩博士生
課程內容:

本課程旨在引導研究生以當代心理學為基礎,探究學習者從事數位學習時所使用的認知策略和行為,並培養其從事數位學習策略研究的動機和興趣。教學內容涵蓋訊息處理理論、後設認知理論、社會建構理論、數位學習的定義與模式、數位學習環境特徵、數位學習者的個別差異、數位學習策略內涵與研究範疇、數位學習策略評量方式,以及數位學習策略未來研究方向。本課程屬數位學習之入門課程,不需任何先修課程。


課程名稱: 資訊素養研究
授課對象: 數位所及相關系所碩博士生
課程內容:

本課程旨在引導學生瞭解二十一世紀公民資訊素養的內涵,從社會觀察反思和相關研究文獻進行深入探究,思考資訊科技與社會關係和對個體的影響,重視文獻閱讀反思和課堂討論,討論內容包含電腦素養、網路素養和資訊素養等研究面向,特別著重線上資訊搜尋與資訊判准等訊息處理研究議題,同時探討社會文化與個體因素在其中所扮演的角色。本課程屬入門課程,無需任何先修課程。 詳見 Moodle 課程網頁。

 

課程名稱: 線上探究學習
授課對象: 數位所及相關系所碩博士生
課程內容:

本課程旨在利用眼動追蹤技術探討學習者線上探究學習行為和訊息處理模式,課程著重於學習者和數位學習平台和學習內容之互動歷程。這門課以眼動相關文獻閱讀為基礎,介紹眼動技術在數位學習研究上的應用,修課學生將廣泛閱讀相關文獻,了解眼動應用研究之原理,並熟悉眼動儀基本操作技術。本課程重視實驗儀器的操作技巧,學習評量包括眼動概念筆試和眼動操作考試兩部分。本課程屬數位學習進階課程,預修課程為教育研究法,並以修過"數位學習策略"或"資訊素養研究"相關課程者尤佳。詳見 Moodle 課程網頁。

 

課程名稱: 數位認知歷程專題研究
授課對象: 數位所及相關系所碩博士生
課程內容:

本課程旨在引導學生利用眼動追蹤系統進行數位認知歷程之相關專題研究,屬數位學習之進階研究課程,學習者在課程中必須提出相關研究專題,根據專題進行眼動實驗設計,收集和分析眼動資料,並進行資料結果詮釋,撰寫實驗研究報告。本課程屬進階課程,先備課程為"教育研究法""教育統計"和"線上探究學習",無先備課程經驗者必須先和老師約談,並經相關評估後決定是否適合修習本課程。詳見 Moodle 課程網頁。

 

課程名稱: 數位內容設計
授課對象: 數位所及相關系所碩博士生
課程內容:

本課程旨在透過文獻閱讀、實際體驗、企劃實作和產業參觀引導學生了解數位內容之開發流程與在學習方面的應用,是一門與數位內容產業銜接的基礎課程。本學期介紹虛擬實境和擴增實境的製作原理,電子書和數位遊戲的基本開發工具和流程,以及樂高機器人STEM整合課程設計。修課學生將閱讀多媒體學習相關基礎文獻,親身體驗及評估各種不同的數位教材內容,並運用相關技術進行教案設計,開發數位教材。

 

課程名稱: 數位教材評鑑
授課對象: 數位所在職專班
課程內容:

本課程旨在引導修課者以學習者為中心的角度對數位教材發展評鑑指標並進行相關評鑑。課程內容包括相關文獻閱讀與討論,數位教材收集與分析,並以專題研究的方式進行數位教材分析評估,撰寫評估報告。修課學生以具教學實務經驗之在職教師,或具數位學習教材開發工作經驗者為佳。

 


課程名稱: 課程發展與設計
授課對象: 教育學程學生
課程內容:

本課程旨在介紹課程的基本定義概念和種類,並以整合式課程設計的理念,帶領學生設計能夠促進二十一世紀未來公民素養的統整課程,並經由教學演示的方式進行課程設計發表,最後經由師生討論回饋,修訂彙整成可執行的方案,於相關服務學習活動中進行實地實習。

 

課程名稱: 教學媒體
授課對象: 教育學程學生
課程內容:

本課程旨在增進中學職前教師運用各種教學媒體的知能。內容涵蓋媒體在教學上所扮演的角色與功能,各種教學媒體的優缺點及發展趨勢具備整體性的基本認識,製作並使用各種基本的教學媒體,利用ASSURE或ADDIE教學設計模式,將教學媒體融入教學設計中,並以教學演練實際呈現。

 

課程名稱: 資訊教育
授課對象: 教育學程學生
課程內容:

本課程旨在培養中學職前教師對資訊教育的基本知識和技能,課程內容包含現代公民資訊素養教育的內涵,以及資訊融入教學與數位教學模式的介紹和體驗。此外,本課程特別著重STEAM機器人課程設計與實作發表能力,以培養具備未來資訊社會競爭力之資訊整合課程教學師資。


課程名稱: 教學原理
授課對象: 教育學程學生
課程內容:

本課程之目的在於引導職前中等教師

  1. 能夠熟知教學基本理論、模式及相關技巧,並了解不同學習領域相關教學策略。
  2. 能夠設計及完成一節課的模擬教學活動,並能與同儕合作設計單元教學方案。
  3. 能夠養成經常反省個人教學知能的習慣,並樂於繼續增進教學知識及信念。